Currently reading:
20mm porcelain tiles

Discuss 20mm porcelain tiles in the Tiling Tools area at TilersForums.com.

Hi all
Just joined the forum, have visited many times before ,when I needed advice and have always found, somebody asking same question, such a great forum with professional advice . I am a joiner by Trade so always involved with kitchens so if Tiler not available started doing splash backs etc .
Now doing my patio, kept putting off but now cant leave house and needed something to do. 20mm porcelain tiles what saw and cutter would you recommend I have a small & large angle grinder and a Broccalina wet saw but don't know if it could handle 20mm porcelain tiles. Don't want to buy a top of the range machine as I don't do enough tiling to warrant it . Have looked at Norton tr202 but just seen cuts upto 15mm .Any advice much appreciated
Regards
Danescourt
==

Hi Albert
Thanks for your reply , thought I had to get a wet cutter , have a lot of cuts to make, worried about cutting them straight want to make it look neat . have used angle grinder on porcelain before just for cut outs, cutting a row all the same free hand bit of a task for me thanks again
[automerge]1586724700[/automerge]
I would do the same as Albert ,we buy cutting wheels from ATS price and service always good
[automerge]1586725538[/automerge]
I would do the same as Albert ,we buy cutting wheels from ATS price and service always good
[automerge]1586725630[/automerge]
[automerge]1586725679[/automerge]
[automerge]1586725795[/automerge]
Hi finlay
thanks for reply much appreciated

Last edited:
P

Perfect Tiling