UK Tiling Forum for UK Tile Advice

Comply with UK Tiling Standards and Research Tiling on your UK Tiling Forum. The tiling community that provides free wall and floor tile fixing advice to the United Kingdom.

Discuss Anhydrite screed diy tiling advice Photos included in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

tile-0.jpg tile-1.jpg tile-2.jpg tile-4.jpg tile-5.jpg tile-6.jpg

tile-7.jpg tile-8.jpg
Hi there this is my first post from me.

I have been renovating my house for the last 2+ years, it is a early 18th century cottage style house set quite rural.
Around 19 months ago i set about installing under floor heating (wet system) did all the prep work myself.

It already had a concrete floor but was set on soil and only around 50-80mm thick, this was removed and i dug down.

Hi there this is my first post from me.
I have been renovating my house for the last 2+ years, it is a early 18[SUP]th[/SUP] century cottage style house set quite rural.
Around 19 months ago i set about installing under floor heating (wet system) did all the prep work myself.
It already had a concrete floor but was set on soil and only around 50-80mm thick, this was removed and i dug down.
The floor is made up of (from memory)
150mm hardcore compacted
DPM membrane 1200g polly
150mm of concrete
100mm Celotex
Think it was 300g of polly sheet certainly thinner than the DPM placed on the Celotex
Foam around the skirting
Plummer clipped pipe though the polly sheet into the Celotex, pressurised the system.
75mm of easy flow screed was pumped in.

Like i said this was around 19 months ago, the under floor heating has been on and is fully working.

Now at the time all i was told was 2 coats of SBR and tile away.

Now after reading on here it seems there is more to tiling on this substrate than first thought :yikes: So i am after some advice please.

Tiles are 680mm x 450mm porcelain laid in brick pattern; they are from Tile Choice and are called Deli natural