UK Tiling Forum for UK Tile Advice

Comply with UK Tiling Standards and Research Tiling on your UK Tiling Forum. The tiling community that provides free wall and floor tile fixing advice to the United Kingdom.

Discuss Believe the hype in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

S

Spud

After buying a second hand De walt wet saw a couple of months ago I finally got round to putting it through its paces today after only mucking about with it for a couple of minor jobs ,The current ensuite I am tiling has got metallic finish Apavisa porcelain tiles which wont cut with a slide cutter and is 45sqm of tiling
I set the Dewalt up and was delighted with the way it performed today ,I have been tiling for 23 years and worked for a marble company as a fixer for 3 years using all types of wet cutters and dry cutting angle grinders etc ,both in the uk and abroad. Today I found out why the tilers on this forum sing the praises of the dewalt so much, bottom line it is brilliant, perfect cuts time after time ,superb accuracy, cleanest of cuts almost as good as the factory rectified edge, it takes minutes to set up and is by far the easiest wet saw I have ever had to clean down after use
Thanks to all the guys on here that recommended this cutter ,thanks to the guy who sold it to me through this forum .I am now going to be one of the Dewalt geeks who go on about how great this cutter is :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Last edited by a moderator:
D

DHTiling

The Dewalt D24000 is back in stock from Trade tiler..

DeWALT D24000 Wet Saw

d2400-2blades.jpg

Genuine DeWALT- UK supplied stock (beware of imports) - 30 day 'no quibble' money back guarantee

• Stainless steel rail system is intergrated into the tile saw frame, ensuring super accurate cuts
  • Relatively low weight allows one person to transport and set up saw
  • Intergrated 45/22.5° feature for quick angle cuts
  • Plunge feature allows the user to make quick plunge cuts