Guest viewing is limited

Tiling Tool Suppliers

We recommend a couple of the best tiling tool suppliers, Pro Tiler Tools and Trade Tiler

Both supply the best tiling tool supplies, cutter makes, tile trims etc.

Discuss Electric or Manual cutter in the Tile Cutters (Manual & Wet Cutters) area at TilersForums.com.

P

PMM9BRO

Hi folks this is my 1st message so please be gentle;

I'm a novice apart from a little bit of diy in the past, I have decide to tile my en-suite 13m2 of 360 x 275mm tiles, I have managed to get a good price for hiring an electric sawbench that can cut tiles. My question is can I do the whole job with the sawbench so that I can save myself having to buy a manual cutter and what would be the best finish for the job

J

Jeff the tiler

With the size it is more a time point than whether electric or manual. Electric will be slower. I would go with a manual cutter and perhaps a tile blade in a small grinder for the right angle cuts etc if you have a 4 1/2 grinder?. If you purchased either a Rubi TS400 or equivalent Sigma cutter you could list on ebay once you have finished with it and probably getnot lose a great deal v's hire costs of the wet cutter.
If no 4 1/2 inch grinder, the wet cutter will take longer but if you have the time it will work out less expensive though do not know the hire charges you are looking to pay.
Hope this helps

P

PMM9BRO

With the size it is more a time point than whether electric or manual. Electric will be slower. I would go with a manual cutter and perhaps a tile blade in a small grinder for the right angle cuts etc if you have a 4 1/2 grinder?. If you purchased either a Rubi TS400 or equivalent Sigma cutter you could list on ebay once you have finished with it and probably getnot lose a great deal v's hire costs of the wet cutter.
If no 4 1/2 inch grinder, the wet cutter will take longer but if you have the time it will work out less expensive though do not know the hire charges you are looking to pay.