Discuss Hello again in the Australia Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

T

TJ Smiler

Morning all, I'm Toby

Yes, Toby-the-Tiler :mad2:

Although i'm not strictly new to this site and some of the older members will remember me i have been away for 5 years so thought i'd better introduce myself as there are probably many more on here that don't know me than there are that do.

I have been doing this for 8 years now and at last after many years of graft i feel like i have now learnt enough about this trade to actually call myself tiler, the first few years i started after a 4 week course were a nightmare. I had learned no-where-near enough to say i was a tiler and i never thought there was as much to this trade as there is!! And only 2 months after i completed the course bloody Northern Rock decided to go bust so i was trying to find work in a trade that i knew very little about during a terrible recession...... People who had been in the game for years and with good reps were not getting any work.... so there was no chance of someone employing a bald headed cockney who was pretending to be a tiler.

Still i persevered, perspired, and then made a load of contacts and am now not only out the other side but am swamped with work and considering taking people on so i thought that maybe some of my experiences might come in very useful or even encouraging for all the newbie tilers who are just starting out in this career and to learn whatever else i can from all the oldie tilers on here.

Well that's me, look forward to getting involved.
Ps...... I always leave long posts so if your not a lover of reading then you'd be better off giving mine a miss haha

T

TJ Smiler

very inspirational mate and what a result for you this is what I 'hope' will happen with me maybe in a little shorter time period but not far off I expect! cheers mate ;)

- - - Updated - - -

also if you have been away, what has been your sour4ce of info to progress mate?