UK Tiling Forum for UK Tile Advice

Comply with UK Tiling Standards and Research Tiling on your UK Tiling Forum. The tiling community that provides free wall and floor tile fixing advice to the United Kingdom.

Discuss Hello all, need some help with very difficult customer in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

T

Tilestyle

Hello everybody, Unfortunately my first post is a tale of woe and I am hoping for some good advice.

I have been running my own bathroom fitting company for nearly 4 years now without too many problems however I have never been in a situation like this before.

4 weeks ago I started a high end bathroom with wetrrom for a bathroom supply company that I have never worked with before.

For the first 3 weeks everything went very well, I was getting on with the customer and was even pricing for some more work for them. The wall and floor tiles had been down for nearly a week and the customer said they were happy with them even tho I hadnt finished the grouting. Then this week all of a sudden the end customer said she wasnt happy with the tiling and repeatedly changed her mind on different aspects of the tiling for example I had to remove all the tiles from the window reveal and shower alcove and fit ally trim even tho she originally said she didnt want it and also changing her mind on the colour of the floor grout from grey to white after I had laid the floor with grey adhesive.
Now they are saying they are not happy with the walls or floor at all and do not want me to do any more work on site and to collect my tools.

The bathroom supply company are as confused and concerned as I am as obviously there is still a lot of money outstanding.

Now I am not saying that the tiling was originally 100% there were a couple of areas which were pointed out to me that were a little out but i rectified this.

Does anyone else have any experience of this and what was the outcome?

Apologies for the long post

Chris

C

cr0ft