Discuss Interesting customers in the Australia Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

P

Peter

Anybody come across customers with interesting jobs or hobbies etc?

Looked at a kitchen last night for a fella. Asked me what adhesive I'd be using and then he said 'The reason I ask you that is because I work in a lab that develops and tests tile adhesive'.

Interesting conversation ensued, and he was telling me which adhesives were dirt and which held up well in the tests. There were a few shocks, one of the best adhesives they tested was made by a tiny company in ROI. Got the job but told him I'd do it a bit cheaper for a recipe for S2 adhesive :lol:

John Benton

TF
Arms
Leeds
Just finished a kitchen floor & walls for one of the country's leading psychologists. He described my character traits & type of personality to a T.

You fooled him then Geoff.

I'm just working for a retired DCI who actually worked with my uncle in the 70s out of Milgarth police station in Leeds. Turns out he arrested one of the main ring leaders and bomb makers when the riots were going on in Chapeltown along with Brixton Toxteth etc in the 80s. Went to arrest him for a shoplifting offence and found all these petrol canisters, milk bottles and rags. Apparently this guy came from a well respected family but was a failed law student and went complete anti-establishment.

T

TJ Smiler

You fooled him then Geoff.

I'm just working for a retired DCI who actually worked with my uncle in the 70s out of Milgarth police station in Leeds. Turns out he arrested one of the main ring leaders and bomb makers when the riots were going on in Chapeltown along with Brixton Toxteth etc in the 80s. Went to arrest him for a shoplifting offence and found all these petrol canisters, milk bottles and rags. Apparently this guy came from a well respected family but was a failed law student and went complete anti-establishment.

That is mental mate

widler

TF
Esteemed
Arms
England