UK Tiling Forum for UK Tile Advice

Comply with UK Tiling Standards and Research Tiling on your UK Tiling Forum. The tiling community that provides free wall and floor tile fixing advice to the United Kingdom.

Discuss Mapei flexible grout 132 beige in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

M

MPM

The Issue I have is Bal have great instructions on their packaging, Mapei have no instructions on their packaging, I have been grouting for 12 years and never had a problem before until I used Mapei 132 Beige, Mapei have concluded after a site visit that I had cleaned off with to much water on the sponge, i was given a lesson on how to do it correctly. What makes me angry is the fact that there are no instructions printed on the product. They assume that professionals and DIY's alike know their way of grouting. I'm going to challenge Mapei on this matter to ensure that no one else gets caught out.
Would love to know if any one else has been caught out like this and how they got on with correcting the patchy colour that has been left

Read more: http://www.tilersforums.com/tile-ad...-you-grout-flexible-grouts.html#ixzz24PRdfdWc

R

Rizzle from the Portizzle

The Issue I have is Bal have great instructions on their packaging, Mapei have no instructions on their packaging, I have been grouting for 12 years and never had a problem before until I used Mapei 132 Beige, Mapei have concluded after a site visit that I had cleaned off with to much water on the sponge, i was given a lesson on how to do it correctly. What makes me angry is the fact that there are no instructions printed on the product. They assume that professionals and DIY's alike know their way of grouting. I'm going to challenge Mapei on this matter to ensure that no one else gets caught out.
Would love to know if any one else has been caught out like this and how they got on with correcting the patchy colour that has been left