Guest viewing is limited

Tiling Tool Suppliers

We recommend a couple of the best tiling tool suppliers, Pro Tiler Tools and Trade Tiler

Both supply the best tiling tool supplies, cutter makes, tile trims etc.

Discuss New Tile Cutter in the Tile Cutters (Manual & Wet Cutters) area at TilersForums.com.

D

DN1986

Hi all,

Long time reader but first time poster.

Im relatively new to tiling and just setting up on my own. Ive used a couple of manual tile cutters in the past but now im going to be doing work for customers (not family and friends) I want to make sure I invest in a suitable tile cutter.

Im sure this thread will spark much debate on brands etc but what I really want to find from your opinions is...

Im just starting out so dont have an endless pit of money :) please bare this in mind
I want a cutter can cover most jobs (i.e large format tiles and strong materials such as porcelain.)

Any input is much appreciated

Danny

Hi Danny, welcome aboard, the TS40 would probably not be ideal. tile formats are getting bigger all the time, it's not uncommon now to be fixing 600x600mm and 600x300mm porc tiles in households now, as Bri has said, the big clincker for an all rounder or the TX700 for a safe bet, you could do with a smaller cutter as well and the TS40 you've seen is one, of course there are other makes / brands / models.

D

DN1986

Thanks Alan.

This is the Big Clinker ive tracked down on ScrewFix @ £110.

Suitable for cutting wall, floor and quarry tiles up to 610mm in size. Features height-adjustable 5-position wheel for snapping anywhere along tile and adjustable measuring guide for accurate repeat cuts.

• Linear Ball-Bearing Slides
  • 5-Position Wheel
  • High Leverage Handle
Specifications:
Max. tile size 610mm². Max. tile thickness 18mm. Max. tile size for diagonal cut 457mm²

Have you any recommendations on a small cutter that is a little less expensive tha the TS40?

Last edited by a moderator: