Discuss Northern Irish Courses in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

D

dtittensor

Was wondering if anybody can help me, i have been tiling now for the past 5 years (Self-Employed). I took a shine for tiling when i first started and have progressed ever since the age on 19, but my uncle noticed that i had something after he came to one of my jobs and has be supplying me with work ever since. over the past 5 years i have become extremely confident in my tiling abilities. What i was wanting help on is if anyone knew of any courses that run through Northern Ireland so as i can gain qualifications so as i can apply for jobs in the mainland? I have always kept a portfolio of my work, and references from previous jobs, would this be enough to secure a job in England?

M

Max@ableskills

Was wondering if anybody can help me, i have been tiling now for the past 5 years (Self-Employed). I took a shine for tiling when i first started and have progressed ever since the age on 19, but my uncle noticed that i had something after he came to one of my jobs and has be supplying me with work ever since. over the past 5 years i have become extremely confident in my tiling abilities. What i was wanting help on is if anyone knew of any courses that run through Northern Ireland so as i can gain qualifications so as i can apply for jobs in the mainland? I have always kept a portfolio of my work, and references from previous jobs, would this be enough to secure a job in England?

Hi and welcome. Best bet is to find an assessor to verify your work via two possible options.
Option 1. You could get NVQ level 2 qualified by undertaking the on site assessment training (OSAT) route which involves an assessor visiting you in your place of work and recording work activites.