Discuss Tiled a few houses, going to start charging. in the Canada Tile Advice area at TilersForums.com.

C

celt

I've been working in construction for 14 years but mainly a plastered. I handy at other trades like block laying,concrete work and some roof woek. I have tiled my own self build, 5 bed with 4 bathrooms, large kitchen, dining etc.. Have also tiled a few frienew bathrooms kitchens but now thinking of going out and tiling jobs for income.
Just joined and to know any tips yous might have for me because when tiling them jobs I mention above I found if it bit tricky. Some if the ra weren't that great and had to use more adheisve in o some parts of the and cutting exact to the mm around the edges was time consuming.
when laying the tiles,I used hand trowel with the sq notched of it. I have a great tile cutter that's used. By proper tradesmen rulers. also have electric one for difficult cuts.
Only after doing a job my sister and done it in. 26 hours and was a 5.3 x 4 m sq kitchen/dining with some units running along the 5m wall. Layer the tiles then had to cut the outer tiles, done this one by one then layer dry to check to see if they where . Grouped and looks great job. Brought the kitchen table/chairs back in and fitted , not one wobble in any of them.
Just wondering is this a good time for doing this sort of job.

C

celt

sounds like your an expert ....go for it...:smilewinkgrin: