Discuss tiling course in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

O

oddjob

Hi my name is keith I am 47 years old I have been a screen printer for thirty years I am being made redundant in april and am looking at changing my career by doing a for week city and guilds course in tiling. I have done floor and wall tiling in my own home and have had many positive comments one by a tiler by trade. what I want to know is there the work out there for a tiler? will my age go against me if I want to work with a tiling company? Am I wasting my money on the course. Thank you for any replies.

Dan

Admin
Staff member
Staffordshire, UK
Hey OddJob. 47 aint old. It's all about the experience. Plus, I always used to say, a bit of grey hair in a company always sells over and above the young cold-caller type guy.

It will be all about the experience, but then the quality of work you can provide. It's not often about time, so never rush (or take on a job that needs rushing) a job, and just spend time getting it right. Speed always comes with time, as it does with anything. But skill comes with practice. As you probably know. Feel like I'm teaching somebody to suck eggs here, I'm only 21. :lol:

K

kgbviktor

Hi Mate,