Guest viewing is limited

Recommended Tile Suppliers

We recommend a couple of tile suppliers, Topps Tiles and Tile Giant.

They supply good adhesive brands and provide trade discounts for genuine tilers.

Discuss Topps - wrong or correct? in the Best Tile Suppliers | Tile Supplier Discount Codes area at TilersForums.com.

D

dantheram

As you may have read on my other thread I'm relaying my kitchen floor and being a novice I came here, and other places, in search of friendly advice.

My latest destination was topps tiles and here is the result -

they say -

1) dont use a 10mm trowel to lay my 6mm insulation boards use only a skim of adhesive.

2) flex grout will crack when my floor goes from freezing to hot - use a flexible additive in the grout and it won't.

3) don't put SLC on the heat mat as this will hinder the heating power of the system

5) my tile choice is old fashioned haha

confused is not the word!!

1. I use 6mm trowel for insulation boards but are unsure of what type you have.
2. flex grout should be fine. I use ball supa-flex on floors.
3. slc will help dissipate the heat more evenly and help with installation of floor tiling.
5. is your choice. pics would be nice
4. its always good to have extra adhesive.
Hope this helps. love the order 5 should always come before 4.

D

dantheram

1. I use 6mm trowel for insulation boards but are unsure of what type you have.
2. flex grout should be fine. I use ball supa-flex on floors.
3. slc will help dissipate the heat more evenly and help with installation of floor tiling.
5. is your choice. pics would be nice
4. its always good to have extra adhesive.
Hope this helps. love the order 5 should always come before 4.

i have xps boards (I know they're not popular on here so should I send them back? Will consider this only if they are going to be of detriment to my floor build up, so please be honest)

gamma38

TF
Bedford