Discuss Unbelievable cheek! in the Canada Tile Advice area at TilersForums.com.

J

Jeff the tiler

Okay where do I start with this one.
just been into a local large multi chain tile store. I have been using them for circa 18 months now. They given me the odd lead and in return I have assisted them with loads of problem customers who have tiles fitted incorrectly and where the customers are trying to blame the tile/store and also referred customers to them.
went in today for some grout and one of the assistants said that he and the Manager have been talking and they want 30% cash of any job they refer to me and they are doing this with other tilers who basically are happy to give them back handers as they are not originally from the Uk. They have referred one large job as we were the only ones capable,and one other being smaller,and said another tiler would have given them a £1000 yes a £1000 for the job.
When I mentioned who do they go to if there is any trouble and have never asked for anything in return they just replied unless you can pay us then we will not refer you. Fine I said go and flip yourself or a similar word anyway
feel so much like reporting this or naming them on this forum as can not believe it.
As a clue they stock their own brand, gran fix and Mapei grout. I am so hacked off and so tempted to phone their head office. What's going on!! Anyway their loss.

T

Time's Ran Out

It's your word against there's!
All you can do is inform the head office that you are taking your business elsewhere due to the extortion tactics been applied by members of their staff.
Wont do you any good as you get Nowt for owt in any walk of life but may make you feel better.
Everytime I go into my local tile distributor they ask for a card so they can pass on work - mind you they ask everyone:lol:

C

charlie1

Okay where do I start with this one.