Discuss a run of bad luck in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

Andy Allen

TF
Esteemed
Arms
Gloucester
work round here has dried up big time, just had a weeks work cancle on me at the last minute, lost out on a forty metre job to a handy man cowboy, got asked to quote 50m2 600x600 polished pors.......over a floating floor, that bounces like a trampoline. ive spoken to every plumber, tiler, builder i know and there all quite, even the tile shops scratching round for buissness.

i know some of you were quite over the holiday period, where as i was flat out, knocking work back because i couldnt fit it in.

no doubt thinks will pick up, till then the wifes left me with a list of diy jobs ive been putting of for the last 10 years :thumbsdown:.......tile the cloakroom is first on the list.......any one know a good tiler :lol:.....i might get the handy man round to give a quote:yikes:

S

Stef

The next 6 to 8 weeks are going to be testing for us all i think, looking at a double dip recession.
We have not stopped for 2 1/2 years with Hope Homes, local housebuilder, they cant sell houses so its not looking good for us either, 3 flats & a house left for us to tile.
Just tiled the show homes on a new site, the 1st of 500 houses, but its going to be shelved if they dont sell.

Its so annoying Andy when some "jack of all trades master of none" gets a job. you will have the last laugh as you will get paid to go & repair it!!

I'm in the same boat, Been non stop for the last year went on holiday came back to find my next job had canceled and now nothing.
I've done all the odd jobs around the house the Mrs wanted me to do, now I'm really bored and she's starting to nag. Been looking on the job centre website and most of the other job sites and theres nothing round here I'm running out of ideas.

R

Rich

There is not one person on here who hasn't been there, the real big guns have just been there more times than us :lol: