Guest viewing is limited

Tiling Tool Suppliers

We recommend a couple of the best tiling tool suppliers, Pro Tiler Tools and Trade Tiler

Both supply the best tiling tool supplies, cutter makes, tile trims etc.

Discuss Dry Cutter - For new tiler in the Tile Cutters (Manual & Wet Cutters) area at TilersForums.com.

P

PLUMBGAS LTD

Hi All,

Just had a quick query, I’m new to the tiling game - have done some tiling around a bath and my own bathroom.

I’ve been reading all the different threads and I’m in the dilemma of what dry cutter to buy? I’ve come to the conclusion of buying a Rubi – But which one?

I don’t mind spending up to £300, after reading the threads allot of members recommend the TS-50 Plus or TI-66. As I’ve only ever used a basic dry cutter (£20ish) I just wanted to get the expert opinion on the twin or single rail cutter.

I would mainly use if for Bathrooms & Kitchens (Floors & Walls). Im booked to go onto a BAL training course in 3 weeks and I’m planning on re-tiling my own bathroom soon.

Any help is highly recommended as the last thing I want to do is spend some cash on some new kit which will end up sitting in the back of my shed as it’s a load of crap.

Cheers in advance.

P.S Just want to say that this forum is the Dogs Bullocks – Found it so useful and its great because it’s all non biased, true users views.

I use a sigma cm.75 for the big tiles though on some of the hard tiles it takes 2 hands to score the cut its the pull one,on the push tile cutter you can get more pressure on the score with less effort though probably need more cutting wheels
Iv'e used the vitrex 355 on smaller hard tiles with no bother and little effort has a bigger cutting wheel if that makes any difference i dont know

P

PLUMBGAS LTD