UK Tiling Forum for UK Tile Advice

Comply with UK Tiling Standards and Research Tiling on your UK Tiling Forum. The tiling community that provides free wall and floor tile fixing advice to the United Kingdom.

Discuss Help I'm New in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

T

T & P

Hi Guys & Gals

I need some help. I have renovated a few houses tiled a couple of bathrooms & floors but I usually do the plumbing, electrics and carpentry and get some in to do the the plastering and tiling. But with my latest project I have 4 rooms to do floor tiling in, kitchen bathroom, cloakroom walls to do so I have decided to do it all myself. I want to find a good course to learn to do the tiling properly and the idea is that when I've got some experience doing my own to go on and try and earn a living at it. I already have friends and family lined up for jobs. I have found a course on the internet Wall and Floor Tiling Courses at High Lea Tiling Centre Dorset UK 2 and they do a 2 week course fo 650 pounds. Having looked at other courses this seems tremedous value. I have contacted them and they only have a max. of 5 people on a course and they have invited me to visit the centre and talk with people on the course. Has anyone heard anything or had an experience of this course. Thanks for any help and advice.

:):):)

C

Concept PHT

Hi there...

If you can be bothered to go up to the Midlands, I can 100% recommend Chase Tiling Academy. I think its about 450 quid for 2 weeks. There is cheap acccomodation close by too.

Read my post in the 'courses' forum about it all.