Discuss Hi To Everyone in the Australia Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

Ste-G

TF
Arms
Merseyside
Just thought it's about time I said hello. Although I've been tiling for 30 years a bad crash on my mountain bike means I haven't fixed a tile since April and probably won't till easter. So I haven't got much to talk about at present.
I work mostly on private jobs and don't meet a lot of other tilers, so this is the best way to get and hopefully give advice.
I'll post some pics of my work once I figure out how.

Ste-G

TF
Arms
Merseyside
Welcome along to TF. I thought you'd gone to LA Galaxy? ;)
No that's are kid "Stevie G"
Welcome, and good luck on the recovery.
I snapped my ACL in January, and have only just started working on my knees and running again (surgery end of May!)
Good luck, you'll be right again I'm sure. x
Thanks, I appreciate that.

O

Old Mod

No, but that's what everyone asked, would like to have watched it myself.

Haha ur stark raving fella! Haha
Can't imagine for one sec watching myself get hurt that bad!
Your injuries sound awfully familiar to skydiving injuries as I've said,
My younger brother some hrs back was flying a new rig with a 120sq ft. Canopy, 20ft from ground he was whipped from beneath the canopy over the top of it and slammed in to the DZ!
The only reason he lived was because it was a drop zone and was immed airlifted to Barcelona Hospital, which is only few mins by air.
Injuries sustained were
14 compound fractures right tib/fib resulting in 2inch bone protruding from just below kneecap, which was still sticking out 6 months later when he hobbled in to the London Free hospital to ask for corrective surgery he didn't recieve in Spain.
Left Fema clean snapped in half, now with plate, left side pelvis/hip smashed, now screwed back together.
Left humerus bone snapped clean in half, now plated and screwed, left collar bone smashed, now plated and screwed.