Discuss If you take photographs of small objects this little gadget is ideal for websites. in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

D

Deleted member 1779

If you (like us) take lots of photographs but cant afford to pay for professionals or studios then this little table top gadget is very worth while. I wish I had one years ago.

184857_501660217013_617362013_6197236_7904732_n.jpg

Here it is sitting on my table. I put it in the conservatory to get it to fill with natural daylight.

This is my first attempt to use the tent on one of our products.

181795_501656297013_617362013_6197173_3809181_n.jpg

Its a set of commercial diamond drills to cut holes into very hard porcelain, granite or ceramic tiles. At 365Drills its our main product.

I put the kit inside the tent and set it all up. The front panel of the tent closes and then you poke your camera inside a slit.

Focus. And take your photo.

Cost of this little unit? £6.99 from ebay and its £2.99 postage.

What a great little devive. I wish we had taken photographs of all our tile drilling products with this years ago. At least as we develop new diamond holesaws cores and drill bits for the tile market I will be able to use my new toy.

But the best advice I can give any amature photographers is that for a small outlay you get nice results. Great Value for money.

Dan

Admin
Staff member
Staffordshire, UK
Re: If you take photographs of small objects this little gadget is ideal for websites

We used to photograph garden furniture on huge white paper and it was a right maul to keep foot prints off etc. Then you'd be in just your socks and would slip and tare it, or at least crease it. Could have done with a huge photo tent.

Reply to If you take photographs of small objects this little gadget is ideal for websites. in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com

Subscribe to Tilers Forums

There are similar tiling threads here

D