UK Tiling Forum for UK Tile Advice

Comply with UK Tiling Standards and Research Tiling on your UK Tiling Forum. The tiling community that provides free wall and floor tile fixing advice to the United Kingdom.

Discuss Im not a professional tiler by any stretch of the imagination as...... in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

I

ian158

.........I have only really started this year, installing bathrooms and tiling, I am learning, and thank god for this site, so i thought I would post pictures of a job I did for my mate, the biggest job ive done so far, and the first time ive fixed 300x600's. i hadn't owned a large tile cutter so a lot of the cuts I had to do with a wet cutter, but Im pretty proud of my efforts. But i am amazed at some of the jobs ive seen on here, very envious at what you guys can achieve. I would love to spend a week with one of you just to see how its really done.

Attachments

• IMG_0382.jpg
    114 KB · Views: 121
  • IMG_0437.jpg
    109.7 KB · Views: 128
  • IMG_0383.jpg
    89.7 KB · Views: 131
  • IMG_0438.jpg
    97.4 KB · Views: 129
  • IMG_0439.jpg
    96.2 KB · Views: 141
C

carlito

Quality Ian mate. I've just started this yr as well. I'm in the same position as you, done a few jobs i will put up on here over crimbo. It seems a right ball ache gettin someone to accept the free or cheap labour in exchange for some experience. Its as though some think that if we cant get to watch someone we will end up leaving the trade and there will be more jobs for them. But we are here for the long haul! Anyway off to go do some brick pattern for the 1st time. Wish me luck!