UK Tiling Forum for UK Tile Advice

Comply with UK Tiling Standards and Research Tiling on your UK Tiling Forum. The tiling community that provides free wall and floor tile fixing advice to the United Kingdom.

Discuss Large Glazed Porcelain Tiles in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

D

DanStott

Hello,

First off, a massive thanks to all the people that have offered their advice on this forum. I'm a novice DIYer currently undertaking the project of tiling my bathroom, mainly fuelled by financial reasons rather than my confidence in tiling and whilst the work I've done so far is nowhere near perfect and would be noticable to trained eyes, it would almost certainly be going horribly wrong if it wasn't for this forum.

Once my 600 x 300 porcelain tiles tiles had been delivered, I was all ready to nip down to B&M bargains to pick up some cheap and cheerful tile adhesive when I thought I'd better do some reading, thank god I did. I was under the naive impression that the bigger the tile, the easier the job!

From levelling the wall, using bagged rather than ready mixed adhesive, using acrylic primer rather than PVA, the list goes on. The advice on this forum has saved me a lot of time and money, so thanks for that!! I'm at the point now where I won't do anything until I've done a bit of research.