UK Tiling Forum for UK Tile Advice

Comply with UK Tiling Standards and Research Tiling on your UK Tiling Forum. The tiling community that provides free wall and floor tile fixing advice to the United Kingdom.

Discuss My First Wetroom in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

B

b1gbrad

Hi Folks.:wave2:

I've yet to post or introduce myself so ..."hello"! I've been working on my wetroom for a few months now and have took inspiration, ideas, advice etc. from many of threads on here, so thanks chaps! So I thought it was about time to post a few pics and progress of where I'm upto.

This was our old en suite in our recently purchased new house.

iphone 848.jpg iphone 850.jpg iphone 852.jpg
Nice isn't it! :lol:

So, it was time to rip everything out.

iphone 854.jpg iphone 855.jpg iphone 856.jpg iphone 874.jpg iphone 875.jpg iphone pics 040.jpg iphone pics 039.jpg

My plumber friend sorted the pipework for the repositioning of the sink and toilet, and the towel warmer and waste from the shower. The floor was replaced with 18mm ply. The Marmox showerstone was raised higher with more ply to accommodate the inevitable extra height of the underfloor heating, screed and the tiles.

iphone pics 067.jpg iphone pics 068.jpg iphone pics 069.jpg iphone pics 070.jpg iphone pics 071.jpg iphone pics 044.jpg

R

Rich

Re: My First Wet room

Hello and thank you for introducing yourself. Will start off by saying brave brave man, a wet room is no DIY project IMO. Just be sure to come on here and get the advice you need BEFORE you do each stage, there is sooooooo much that can go wrong. Dont mean to be negative, it is just heart breaking when these projects end up costing 5 times the amount it would cost to get a pro in due to water damage.

That said, best of luck with it and be sure to keep us updated along the way :thumbsup:

O

ojtiler

Hi,