Discuss Please read this.. in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

M

Mortarforker

Hello, I would like to say that...After reading all the post's and comments ..You people are the most polite,honest,respectful bunch of humans on this earth..If all people in the UK are like you..I want to move to England!!..I thought the USA was full of nice people..I was wrong..All the forums from the US are pretty much full of disrespect and rudeness..I don't find that on this site..Thank Your Mom's and Dad's for having such great children.."YOU"..Lot's of smiles and hugs from me..Don..Cheers..Hopefully I can give some good tips and advice to the tilers who need help on this site..I have 31 years experience working with tile.:thumbsup:

Dan

Admin
Staff member
Staffordshire, UK
It's always really nice to hear that, doesn't happen too often but we get this every now and again to be fair and the guys will confirm it. Cheeeeers.

Takes a whole bunch of people to make a forum work. And we do get the odd arse if I can be so frank. The thing is having a system that all contributors understand (whether admin who contribute a lot and take risks, moderators who contribute a lot and get the back-chat the most probably, or members who have to really support the 'rules' and keep reporting comments not following them) and I'm really pleased to say that this forum we have here shaped more than half a dozen other forums, and we have half a dozen again in their infancy and I've stuck to what works.

It works here. And it isn't the mods or admins who made that alone, it was actually more the members during the infancy of the forum, and whole network of forums that we now run.

Really pleases me personally to see such a thread, especially from somebody who understands forums (or at least has contributed to some (although you did say "ALL" lol - perhaps an exaggeration there?).

So cheers. :)