Discuss Sigma 3ck, Klick lock advice in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

P

paul.c

Hi all, new to this forum and I am looking for advice.

First off I need good non biased opinions if possible. Im a carpenter for the last ten years but Ive worked in a company that does everything inc tiling. I have tiled a few times and found it easy enough but always had good direction for materials to use and primers for different jobs etc.

Im doing a job for a friend of mine and I need a tile cutter. Probably the only one I will ever buy for the odd job here and there. Anyway I have set my heart on a sigma 3ck and Im wondering will it cover the majority of tile sizes etc. I wouldnt consider another brand as I feel comfortable with sigma as my dad used it and thought me with it, but that said I would consider another model.

All I really need it for is for doing the likes of appartment bathrooms and kitchen/livingrooms. I lay a lot of wooden floors and its handy for me to include tiling the the 2 or 3 square meters that meet the timber floors I lay.

Before you ask, I would consider tiling similar to w/flooring and I think thats why I picked it up so fast. Also Any work I have done has been to trade standard too. So what do you guys think? Will this tile cutter do me for the majority of tiles or do I need to reconsider a different model. Anyway sorry about the big post but Im buying next week so I thought better to give as much info up front. Cheers :thumbsup:

P

paul.c

cheers mate, I read a lot of threads on here over the past couple of days and that was my second option. I did'nt really think of the smaller tiles like that. I suppose then this would be a better option for me as I could always borrow a bigger one from one of the lads if required.

Also what do ye think of the klick lock handle? Is it worth while in getting or will the standard last longer? I would prefer a push scribe system but if its more susceptible to problems then pull system would suffice.