Guest viewing is limited

Tiling Tool Suppliers

We recommend a couple of the best tiling tool suppliers, Pro Tiler Tools and Trade Tiler

Both supply the best tiling tool supplies, cutter makes, tile trims etc.

Discuss Tile cutters??? in the Tile Cutters (Manual & Wet Cutters) area at TilersForums.com.

G

GazTech

I know this is probably gunna sound really stupid........ but whats the difference between a manual tile cutter and a power tile cutter. Surely the power cutters are easier/quicker and perform better cuts so why would anyone one use a manual one? im a complete novice so go easy....!!!ha:)
You are right....it does sound really stupid......sorry ..think once..think twice ..think post !

W

Woody123

Without sounding sarcastic mate, are you serious?
If so can give you a breakdown on what each of the tools does.
Rite........ i worded that last post really badly! ha ha i obviously know what the difference is between manual and electric!! The point i was trying to make was basically what are the benefits of each and when would you use a manual and when would you use an electric tile cutter. Also is it essential that you have both or can you manage with just the one?
----
Cheers for the info mate

Last edited by a moderator:
P

penno

Rite........ i worded that last post really badly! ha ha i obviously know what the difference is between manual and electric!! The point i was trying to make was basically what are the benefits of each and when would you use a manual and when would you use an electric tile cutter. Also is it essential that you have both or can you manage with just the one?
----
Cheers for the info mate

Ahh get you mate. You need both

All straight cuts go for manual, a case of measuring size of cut, quick score and wallah!

Electric cutter i use on the more awkwerd cuts, like around a window for instance. So if i need to cut say a square piece from the tile it goes through the electric.
Also use it for mitre cuts.

B

brummie tiler