Discuss Tiling makes me happy...yet unhappy :( in the Canada Tile Advice area at TilersForums.com.

T

Taggy

Hi lads dont get all aggro on me.

Work in partnership with an ace tiler, i'm a plasterer by trade Fiborous to be exact, but he asked me to help him out on a bit price work he got after i finished prepping stuff up for him.

Why didn't i take up tiling? I bet there are days like plastering where its a hassle....but i honestly love playing giant tetris all day long, its actually very theraputic. I enjoy it more than my job......dont let the spreads know though, or i'll be getting grief for time!

I dont plan on taking up tiling now as its too late so i cant bodge anything up for you lot and get you more work, but i do wish i had of took this game up! Decent trade.

Fiborous is dying out now, and monkeys could do what the plastering game is asking for on sites these days, just needed a little rant and an appriciation thread for my tiler mates, cheers.

crack on chaps!

T

Taggy

Hello mate, very true i'm handy with a trowel, quicker than my pal for obvious reasons, but he's quicker with his trickier cuts, i just tile where ever he wants me to if he needs a hand mate haha.

When did you pick up tiling? It's joining mosaic and working out tennants weird patterns? that gets me, floor and stone etc its fine, i just wish i had my cuts down quick, you'd think i would working with fibourous etc, different traits though eh, don't get me wrong though i can produce good work. I'd just like to be at a standard to be on price.

In my own opinion price in tiling is much better than any plastering apart from EWI which i've had the pleasure of alot of latley....but being the great country britian is with its exceptional weather....its put a stop effect too that.

back on private work now and the amount of work i've got my mate is sickening, i'll say nothing to him though, so i thought i'd moan on the correct forum behind his back haha!