UK Tiling Forum for UK Tile Advice

Comply with UK Tiling Standards and Research Tiling on your UK Tiling Forum. The tiling community that provides free wall and floor tile fixing advice to the United Kingdom.

Discuss Under the Cam Net (Ex Military) in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

C

Concept PHT

Re: Female Tilers

I was a Pl Sgt in the Infantry.

Been tiling for a while now and I am a plumber too. (Did the college thing - it sounds like we went to the same college, as my tutors never gave a damn either.....).

Doing my NVQ in tiling right now with Chase Tiling Academy.

Do you guys find it hard to work with ill motivated people? I do, and I have worked with some right mongs on site. Winging about the cold etc.... ;)

L

Leatherface

I was a Pl Sgt in the Infantry.

Been tiling for a while now and I am a plumber too. (Did the college thing - it sounds like we went to the same college, as my tutors never gave a damn either.....).

Doing my NVQ in tiling right now with Chase Tiling Academy.

Do you guys find it hard to work with ill motivated people? I do, and I have worked with some right mongs on site. Winging about the cold etc.... ;)

Guess I am a right mong then ! :)

I hate tiling when I am in some new builds - no windows in - wind blowing in, no heating, no proper toliet, outside tap with freezing cold water. Will make no apologies for it. Hey if you like it then fair play to you. not my cup of tea. Guess you are made of stronger stuff.

L

Leatherface

Not quite - N Reg Astra 1.8 TDI - cost me £600 two years ago - very reliable - paid for. Hands are calloused to hell.
Sorry I meant on site as anywhere like a new build in the cold weather. Will always do it if the work is there, doesn't mean that I have to like it.
You ex army guys have probably been trained to enjoy cold unpleasant conditions. I don't particularly enjoy them. If that makes me a mong then so be it :wink_smile: :)

C

CON5933