Discuss Wetroom Sub floor not level in the Canada Tile Advice area at TilersForums.com.

insulation board, ufh, slc, addy and tile would be my choice.

Ive been a ply man up to now but feel maybe its time i move on:smilewinkgrin:.

If you used a cement board as you have suggested such as dukkaboard, lay ufh, slc then tile is that sufficent water proofing as I notice you wouldn't use a mat?

excuse me If ive picked you up wrongly but as I said im new to cement boards so any info's helpful.

Cheers

Ah I see, I noticed when looking at the dukkabaord that it also states it is waterproof when the joints and taped with their waterproof tape so I guess it must be similar to wedi.

I think the waterproof boards screwed into the floorboards and as you suggested joints taped is a good idea as i take it will waterproof the floor so not require any tanking matting etc?

I assume ufh mats stick to the boards and that slc will also bond without a problem?

Thanks

I've never used or come across dukkaboard Davie so I don't know it's properties. If it's a cement board like hardiebacker it doesn't mean it's waterproof but water resistant,,water will pass through a cement board.

Here is the best description of its properties, maybe you will be converted from wedi:thumbsup: