Discuss Which Adhesive and grout to use in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

S

spacedust

Hi

I have a kitchen to re-tile. I am not a complete beginner when it comes to tiling, just need advice on using the correct materials.

Question is what type of Adhesive and grout to use to get a really good finish and a long lasting low maintenance result?

Wall tiles are Liso Cream Brick Wall Tile, small cream tiles with unfinished edges.
How big should I make the grout line?
Which adhesive and grout should I use?
How long should I leave between fixing and grouting?

Floor tiles are 316mm x 316mm going on to a concrete floor.
Again same questions as the wall tiles? Colour is chocolate so not sure what colour grout is best.

Any questions you have to help you answer please let me know.
I bet I have forgotten loads of information you need to know.

Thanks in advance for any advice you can give.

A

aph257

Hi

I have a kitchen to re-tile. I am not a complete beginner when it comes to tiling, just need advice on using the correct materials.

Question is what type of Adhesive and grout to use to get a really good finish and a long lasting low maintenance result?

Wall tiles are Liso Cream Brick Wall Tile, small cream tiles with unfinished edges.
How big should I make the grout line? 2mm
Which adhesive and grout should I use? my choice would be "Granfix fastset flexible" in white
How long should I leave between fixing and grouting? min 3 hours

Floor tiles are 316mm x 316mm going on to a concrete floor. Is floor flat? is so, use same addy as above but in grey

Again same questions as the wall tiles? Colour is chocolate so not sure what colour grout is best. IMO a contrast in same base colour (brown range)or the same colour works best.

Any questions you have to help you answer please let me know.
I bet I have forgotten loads of information you need to know.

Thanks in advance for any advice you can give.