Guest viewing is limited

Tiling Tool Suppliers

We recommend a couple of the best tiling tool suppliers, Pro Tiler Tools and Trade Tiler

Both supply the best tiling tool supplies, cutter makes, tile trims etc.

Discuss which cutter in the Tile Cutters (Manual & Wet Cutters) area at TilersForums.com.

R

rich83

rubi or sigma etc etc....am i wrong in thinking the montolit cutters look like a good bet, im new to tiling and have no experience(got a diploma-who hasn't),so before i invest in gear,i want to make sure i get it right.i was thinking the masterpiuma 44 and 75 would make a good set.i like the single rail,the company seems well established and i know it shouldnt matter,but it looks good too...any one got one?

S

steve187

welcome to the forum there is always plenty of good avice on here from tradesmen that know their trade,

you have asked the age old question, on the forum there are the 'sigma' fans and the 'rubi fans, as well as others. use what ever you get on well with and have used in the past, look for someone selling their machines. there was a bargain of a tx cutter on here a few days ago. last year i bought a good tx1200 from here and haven't looked back.

in my option buy the size cutter as the jobs come in, the same goes for all tools, buy as required, other than the basic tools required for all jobs, trade tiler one of the sponsors on here do a quick delivery service.
I am a long time rubi man and the only advice i would give is that the 'ts' range is not suitable for all porcelain tiles.

I

Ian

Hello mate, I'm Rubi through a through but, if you are dead set on a single rail cutter, go for a sigma. A couple of the folk on here have had both the monty and sigma and say that the sigma is by far the superior cutter. Dave has tried both and swears that sigma is the best manual cutter he's ever used, I'm sure he'll comment on this thread later on.

Last edited by a moderator:
I

Ian