UK Tiling Forum for UK Tile Advice

Comply with UK Tiling Standards and Research Tiling on your UK Tiling Forum. The tiling community that provides free wall and floor tile fixing advice to the United Kingdom.

Discuss work wanted. in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

B

boldydave

hello all.i know this is a long shot but thought i`d ask if there were any tilers in the bristol area who needed help.i did a tiling course last year and have done 9 kitchens/bathrooms since then.i`m far from an experienced tiler and am still slow,but i`m not a total novice either.i`m conscientious and have a lot of pride in my work.if you check out my posts there are some examples of some of what i`ve done.i wouldn`t expect to earn much and am realy just looking for a chance.i`ve unexpectantly had an opportunity of voluntary redundancy from my main job and if i could find someone to take me on i`d be over the moon.as i said,i know it`s a long shot as things seem slow for many at the moment but nothing ventured nothing gained! thanks dave.

U

user123

Dave, for starting up your business when you are ready - do you have good photos of work you have done and are truly happy with? If your friends don't mind, maybe you could write an article about your honest but positive experience how it is to change your life round after redundancy, that sort of thing, and include photos of you and your work and your frineds looking happy about it, three pleasing photos is usually good and sufficient.