Guest viewing is limited

Tiling Tool Suppliers

We recommend a couple of the best tiling tool suppliers, Pro Tiler Tools and Trade Tiler

Both supply the best tiling tool supplies, cutter makes, tile trims etc.

Discuss Cheapish Tile Cutter (add-on) in the Tile Cutters (Manual & Wet Cutters) area at TilersForums.com.

A

Ant

Hi all

Just following on from Rascals post yesterday about discount Big Clinker from B&Q:

I'm just starting out (currently on course). This big clinker, can't find it on B&Q website. Maybe its just available in store.

I have seen the Magnusson cutters though - £28 for 500mm and £37 for 600mm. I know Magnusson make decent spanners and other tools but thats cheap, anyone know if these cutters are any good?

As i say just starting out and will also be buying a Virex wet cutter. No chance am gonna be affording a Rubi dry cutter just yet. Budget for this type of cutter is around £50 for me.

Cheers all

Ant:thumbsup:

Dan

Admin
Staff member
Staffordshire, UK
Found it on the web. Looks a bit cheap, can't imagine the plastic runner ends holding up well after a long week. I'd go take a look at one and see if it feels flimsy in any way.

It's worth noting (though I understand your position) that your tile cutter you'll need on every job, and having a really good one, will pay for itself in nice cuts, lots of them, and cutting much quicker. And it'll last years longer. So invest in one as soon as you can.

Might be worth buying this cheapo one just to last you a few jobs until you've saved to buy one. I'd also always recommend asking family if you can do tiling jobs for them and instead of them paying you, if they're happy with the work, they buy you a tool you need, but a good one. That way if you do a few, you've got a bit of real experience and a few good tools too. And remember, they're an asset when they're expensive as they can be sold on at fair prices even a year or so later.

G

garretridge