Guest viewing is limited

Discuss Just ordered a D24000. in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

O

Orville

I am a complete novice, but do like to do things properly and the time has come to redo my bathroom and kitchen. I was a little unsure whether to hire or buy, but after checking hire prices took the decision to go new. This way I can take my time with things and sell it on ebay once finished.

Anyway, it was a tough call between the Rubi 250 and D24000. I think the final swinger for me was that the Dewalt comes with 2 decent blades. For the bathroom I will use a mixture of 600x300 and smaller porcs. The kitchen is undecided, but I am sure whatever I use will not be a problem.

Does anyone have any usage tips before I begiin cutting at the weekend. The bathroom walls, shower area etc are all fully prepared. Just awaiting delivery now:).

Tradetiler got my order.

Last edited by a moderator:
F

faithhealer

I am a complete novice, but do like to do things properly and the time has come to redo my bathroom and kitchen. I was a little unsure whether to hire or buy, but after checking hire prices took the decision to go new. This way I can take my time with things and sell it on ebay once finished.

Anyway, it was a tough call between the Rubi 250 and D24000. I think the final swinger for me was that the Dewalt comes with 2 decent blades. For the bathroom I will use a mixture of 600x300 and smaller porcs. The kitchen is undecided, but I am sure whatever I use will not be a problem.

Does anyone have any usage tips before I begiin cutting at the weekend. The bathroom walls, shower area etc are all fully prepared. Just awaiting delivery now:).
Tradetiler got my order.
good for you, plenty of peeps would be interested in that when it becomes available

O

Orville

D24000 recieved today, unpacked, and several test cuts made.