UK Tiling Forum for UK Tile Advice

Comply with UK Tiling Standards and Research Tiling on your UK Tiling Forum. The tiling community that provides free wall and floor tile fixing advice to the United Kingdom.

Discuss SEO Advice Please in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

A

AMtek

I'm fairly new to this SEO stuff but my site seems to be getting there in terms of google rankings, i'm on the first page for 76% of the 54 search terms i want to rank well for but i have a few things i want to clarify to make sure i'm making the best of my site:

Page title - 70 characters max. i haven't used my business name in title to make best use of keywords, is this correct?
Example of page title: Cumbria,tiler,tilers,tiling,bathroom fitters,kitchen fitters,Whitehaven

Page Description - 155 characters(ish). Basically just stuffed with key phrases, is this right or wrong?
example of page description: cumbria,tilers cumbria,tiling cumbria,bathroom fitters cumbria, kitchen fitters cumbria, bathrooms cumbria, kitchens cumbria, whitehaven,workington,carlisle

Meta Keywords - Along the same lines as page description but i heard meta keywords don't hold any weight when it comes to rankings, is this correct?

H1 - Is there an optimum number of characters for a h1 heading? i know that h1 headings are important but not sure of how best to utilise them?
Example of h1 heading: <h1 align="center">Looking For A Tiler, Plasterer, Kitchen Fitter Or Bathroom Fitter In Cumbria? Look No Further! </h1>

H2 - Same as h1 really not sure how best to utilise them, i have just put some key words in there
Example of h2 heading: <h2 align="center">Tiling, Tiler, Tilers, Plasterer, Plastering, Bathrooms, Kitchens, Fitter, Fitters In Whitehaven, Cumbria</h2>

Keywords - basically just tried to get as many keywords in the body text as possible, any other tips anyone has?

Is there anything i'm missing? i'm still a novice when it comes to SEO and have just learnt as much as i can from google!

Dan