Discuss bathroom prob any help please in the Bathroom Tiling Advice area at TilersForums.com.

H

hemingway

just taken old bath out and looking to replace.its a double ended bath so taps in the mid.do i batton both walls the bath is going against for the bath to rest on for add strength.plus whats the best,tile then push the bath up or put the bath up against the wall then tile to the bath and third is the taps where single before and now its a mixer,22mm hot 15mm cold.will this pose a prob when running both together.cold is mains fed an hot is from the combi boiler.bescause the mains will be fed at a higher pressure will their be probs.thanks

on point three i have used the 20 mm and 15mm supply before without problems.the only problem is if you have enough water pressure to ensure hot and cold are strong enough to operate together.your hot water is via a combi which is mains pressure via a flow restrictor subject to the flow rate of the boiler.im not a heating engineer but have fitted this combination many times without problems.hope this makes sense,cheers.

D

destroyer2813

No issue with your water pressure either if your on a combi. Depending where you are your mains pressure may vary. Typically for domestic dwellings its 1.5 bar. Set your combi to the same using the filling loop.

Setting the gauge to 1.5 will make no difference what so ever the gauge is related to the heating not the hot water performance

H

hemingway

Why can't I tile over it.its thistle bonding coat undercoat for plastering, thought they wouldn't b a problem.l have filled holes around window on two walls.the walls are old style lime plaster.so came off abit when ripping old tiles off.other two walls I ripped out and replaced with moistersheild plasterboard from jewsons.tiles r ceramic 250 x 400.thought I could mybe prime an tile.now thats put job to a stop.

C

Colour Republic