Guest viewing is limited

Discuss My Bad day with Garage ceiling. in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

J

jay

:yikes::yikes::yikes::yikes:

I cant beleive he thought that was a good job!!!

In all seriousness, I could have done a better job by randomly tossing boards in the air, then shooting at them with a nail gun from 4 foot away thus randomly pinning them to the ceiling, whilst wearing a blindfold.

Are you sure he didnt get confused and wander into the neighbours garage thinking he'd actually done their ceiling, he cant have been looking at that when he said it was a good job.

If he's a plasterer, he must be able to fix boards, and unless your garage is made from a bamboo garden cane frame, tied together with string then it should be able to take the weight of plasterboards.

Hope you get it sorted

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

U

user123

He's not a plasterer, he is a joiner...:yikes: plastering self taught.... but the wall is good, good woodwork, good plasterboarding good plastering - I have no idea what kind of wobbly his brain threw about the ceiling. BUT I will just hope and pray now and endeavour to cover all the walls and floor with as many dustsheets as I can find, because last time there was plaster EVERYwhere... just wish me luck... don't even know when he's coming yet... this could have all been done by now.... :thumbsdown:

U

user123

:yikes::yikes::yikes::yikes:

I cant beleive he thought that was a good job!!!

In all seriousness, I could have done a better job by randomly tossing boards in the air, then shooting at them with a nail gun from 4 foot away thus randomly pinning them to the ceiling, whilst wearing a blindfold.

Are you sure he didnt get confused and wander into the neighbours garage thinking he'd actually done their ceiling, he cant have been looking at that when he said it was a good job.