Discuss Poor experience with BuyBrandTools :-( in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

P

pipanderson

Hi all,

Although I'm new to this particular industry, customer service has always been a very important issue to me, hence the reason for wanting to share my recent experience with BuyBrandTools, as they do offer quality equipment and clothing for the tiling industry, and their website is very appealing. (No doubt if this is the wrong place for this post, someone will move it!!)

So, decided to treat myself to some Panoply double-zip overalls and, going by the size chart on the site, ordered a small set, as I have been a 40" chest for around 20 years so know my own size quite well! Wanted them for my course so paid extra for next day delivery. They arrived and to my surprise, could hardly get in to them! Couldn't actually zip them up! When I checked the size chart on the packet, the small size was actually 34"-37" - quite a difference!

So, emailed BuyBrandTools the very next day (twice) to tell them that their size chart is wrong and that I need to exchange the overalls for a large. Amazingly, the reply I received from their 'Customer Service Manager' insisted that the Panoply sizes on the packet are inaccurate! (So why did I have to exchange them for 2 sizes up?!!). But, they would exchange them of course, as long as I send them back to them.

So, for another £5 delivery, I sent the overalls back and did they send the replacement by next day delivery, as I'd originally paid for? Of course not! No apology or even acknowledgment that their 'made up' sizes are wrong! Since then, I have checked other companies that stock the same overalls and they seem to quite happily go by the sizes featured on the packet! (And the replacement Large size fits perfectly!)