Guest viewing is limited

Tiling Tool Suppliers

We recommend a couple of the best tiling tool suppliers, Pro Tiler Tools and Trade Tiler

Both supply the best tiling tool supplies, cutter makes, tile trims etc.

Discuss ok i need to buy a wet cutter NOW... in the Tile Cutters (Manual & Wet Cutters) area at TilersForums.com.

I have been dithering and dathering about wet cutters for two months now and as my jobs are to be started soon, I need a wet cutter asap.

My budget could reslistically go up to £500 however with just starting I would like to not spend as much and keep my funds for the business, just incase of any problems arising.

I have thought about the mastertiler, the new £80 rubi and even a husqvarna rail saw through to a dewalt d24000.

Is there anything else out there that is on the market I do not know about that doesnt pass the £200 mark which is worth it ?

what are the silverline rail saws like with a marcrist wheel on ?

many thanks

cameron

Last edited:
G

grumpygrouter

Only advice I can give on this Cameron is spend your money wisely.

You will be aware of my previous post about only spending when you need to as cash in a business is king. In this case, as it is a "capital" purchase would advice spending as much as is practical on the saw that will do the most for you. You will need to look at not only what you will need it for now but anything that may arise in the future.

I only have 2 saws at the moment, a Bricollina and a big mother of a Rubi the DW250n. The rubi is generally too big for the average job and the Briccy is a little small for any tiles over 250mm. maybe a medium size Rubi or similar from Brevetti nad others will be good to start with.

M

Mike Strutter

mike did you contemplate getting the rail saw ?

also, how long have you had it for ?