Guest viewing is limited
  • Thread starter The Legend; Phil Hobson RIP
  • Start date
  • Replies 21
  • Views 3K
  • Tags
    usa

Discuss Tribute to Tenchman in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

A

aph257

I'm still in 1st year of tiling and have just been to your web site Steve and am blown away with it.:drool5: How much patience must you have. I have two friends who have Ennerdale 100 in four diff colours in their hallways and i have told them i'll cut their nuts off if the do anything bad to them. they are looking in need of a clean though, can you advise me whats the best products/method? i've used Aquamix HDT&G cleaner on ceramics quite a few times would this be OK? Thanks

T

Tenchman

Thanks Mike, i would be happy to do that just terrible at typing plus when i write reports up for listed building work (doing two this week ) it takes me forever and because i'm a Celt i write lots of swear words cos it cheers me up :lol: then i have to censor the final draft otherwise i leave a few in ha ha,
At least it would give you some idea of how to do the job, better than the academic books which show pretty pics but waffle about how many microns per sq inch of grit is in the screed which i have had given to me as a formula to make screed jusy like they did in old days :prrr: in the old days it was worse than now they (the old-time tilers) mixed screed with so much crap it is a joke that this prof got paid for sifting screed to come up with the formula i was supposed to use. I told him that it was complete BS.

And in fact in the screed we had found horse manure broken clay pipes dottle from those same pipes, wood shavings the list goes on they never stood and set up equal parts of anything they just mixed up and threw literally anything into the screed.

I have found coins in the stuff, we are more precise nowadays than our tile predecessors ever were, yes they did some brilliant work with rubbish lighting etc.